Two-time world champion Tommy Franklin scored his first Switzer Dynamics Pro Nitrous victory of the season Saturday night at the Professional Drag Racers Association (PDRA) Proline Racing DragWars presented by Modern Racing. Franklin in his “Jungle Rat” ’69 Camaro defeated fellow two-time world champion Jason Harris in the final round at GALOT Motorsports Park. 
Daniel Pharris (Penske/PRS Pro Boost presented by WS Construction), Wes Distefano ($hameless Racing Pro Outlaw 632) and Travis Davis (Drag 965 Pro Nitrous Motorcycle) added victories to their 2021 scorecards, while Tony Gillig scored his first Liberty’s Gears Extreme Pro Stock presented by AED Competition victory in the debut of his new family-owned car. 
In the sportsman classes, Buddy Perkinson (MagnaFuel Elite Top Sportsman presented by Tejas Borja), Steve Furr (Lucas Oil Elite Top Dragster), Joe Roubicek (MagnaFuel Top Sportsman 32), and Dickie Smith (Lucas Oil Top Dragster 32) claimed the event wins. Steve Corker in his ’69 Camaro won in Edelbrock Bracket Bash presented by COMP Cams, defeating Michael Smith in the final round. 
Ethan Steding and Alyssa Rabon were the winners in the PDRA’s Jr. Dragster classes. Steding, the son of Pro Boost hitter Kurt Steding, left the starting first and ran a 7.917 on a 7.90 index to defeat Brooks McMath’s too-quick 7.884 in the Coolshirt Systems Pro Jr. Dragster final round. Rabon left the starting line first in the Classic Graphix Top Jr. Dragster final round and posted a 9.073 on a 9.03 dial-in to beat Ashton Halas’ 9.029 on an 8.98 dial-in.