Competitors in the NHRA Summit Racing Series are set to race for championships in each of the seven NHRA divisions later this year, with the winners advancing to the NHRA Summit Racing Series National Championship, which takes place Oct. 27-30 at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Additionally, a special Wild Card entry will fill the eighth spot, joining the champions from the seven division Summit Racing Series Finals in Super Pro, Pro, Sportsman, Motorcycle, and the new Street Legal EV class.

These five lucky divisions will also have an extra chance to take the “Road to Vegas.”

Super Pro                            Division 7
Pro ET                                 Division 1
Sportsman                          Division 4
Motorcycle                          Division 6
Street Legal EV                  Division 3
With as many as 80,000 racers competing across NHRA member tracks across North America, the NHRA Summit Racing Series is the world’s largest motorsports program when it comes to racer participation. More than $140,000 that will be paid out to the 40 competitors attending the finals, plus contingency, while each division champion will receive a Wally trophy, jacket, and purse, along with $3,000 bonus money to attend the national championship in Las Vegas.

The thrilling “Road to Vegas” is capped off when the champions and wild card entries race for the top Summit prize fund, national championship Wally trophy, jacket, and contingency awards at the national championship. The “Road to Vegas” starts at a NHRA member track and concludes at the must-see national championship as part of the NHRA national event in Las Vegas.

To find a Summit E.T. Racing Series participating NHRA member track, visit nhra.com/member-track-locator. For more information on the NHRA Summit Racing Series, visit https://www.nhra.com/sportsman.
2022 NHRA Summit Racing Series Finals Schedule
Division 1 – Maple Grove Raceway, Reading, Pa., Sept. 22-24
Division 2 – South Georgia Motorsports Park, Valdosta, Ga., Oct. 7-9
Division 3 – Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park, Indianapolis, Sept. 16-18
Division 4 – Ardmore Dragway, Ardmore, Okla., Sept. 16-17
Division 5 – Heartland Motorsports Park, Topeka, Kan., Sept. 16-17
Division 6 – Firebird Raceway, Boise, Idaho, Sept. 2-4
Division 7 – The Strip at Las Vegas Motorsport Speedway, Las Vegas, Sept. 30-Oct. 2
NHRA Summit Racing Series National Championship
The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, Las Vegas, Oct. 27-30